Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 2nd, 2005

I can’t believe how busy I’ve been this past week – it’s been so crazy. I will probably not post for the next few days since I’ll be pulling together the final pieces for the craft fair. If anyone who reads this (ha ha ha) is near the Comfort Inn in Dover, NH at Weeks Crossing on Saturday 12/3 from 9 – 3 , stop in and see me. I’ll be the one with the BIG cup of coffee looking a bit bleary eyed and sniffing peppermint soap to stay awake. If I’m lucky, I’ll have sold all but three bars of soap, and if you’re lucky, they’ll be the kinds you like.

All bars are cut, all but one label is formatted, and the grab/gift bags are 75% done. I still need to:

  • Hem tops of gift bags with regular machine
  • Buy lime ribbon for batik bags
  • Buy paper bags for packaging soap in
  • Print out signage and find my plastic frames for putting up pricing
  • Print out biz cards
  • Print out labels for soap
  • Cut labels for soap
  • Label soap
  • Pull together gift baskets and price
  • Pack all this up and head to NH *by* 6 am on Saturday morning (with both kids and partner)

I started on Amanda’s hat yesterday. I’m going to take it to the fair just in case, but I think I’ll be fairly busy (hope hope hope).

That’s all from me… hopefully this will be my last 2 am night for a long long time!

Read Full Post »