Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 29th, 2009

New

When the leaves here are turning their sassy shades of orange, yellow and red, a baby of the girl variety will be making her entrance into the world waaaay on the other side of the country where the seasons are more resistant to change.  And then she and her mother will make their way to this side of the country to wait out the winter while her father does what he signed up to do on the other side of the world.

I know my role here and my fingers are already twitching at the thoughts of what to knit her first.  This will likely result in an approximately half hour (at least!) delay in departure for our trip to my mom’s this afternoon while I paw through a few patterns and squishy baby yarn to pick the perfect thing to start with.  Oh, Ravelry.  Gulp.  I must go.

Read Full Post »